Please leave your own Testimonial at the bottom of this page

Name Chris Hartley

Subject Clara Jo's funeral

Testimonial

A big thank you to Northern Cremations for taking care of my wife, Clara Jo, on her final journey. Everyone commented on what a lovely funeral service it was. Special thanks to Charlotte who's professionalism, helpfulness and kindness were second to none. Also thanks to Michelle at the Fleetwood branch. I hope no-one needs the services of a funeral director but, if you do, you cannot go wrong with Northern Cremations. Thank you Charlotte xx Warmest regards Chris.

13th April 2019

Name jean simpson

Subject Robert Malcolm Boyce

Testimonial Debbie did a fantastic job throughout my brothers funeral she made it flow with ease and dignity, it was  perfect for  what my brother would have wanted,
Thank you Debbie xxx

18th December 2018

Name DANIEL GRATTAN 

Testimonial Our family  would like to thank you for all you did for us - all the help and advice.
It made a hard day so much easier with the kind way you and your staff were.
Thankyou ASHLEY - CHARLOTTE - and DAVID  for such a perfect service.
Highly recommended 5****

13th December 2018

Name Christine Dunks

Subject Testimonial

Testimonial My Mum Clara's Cremation was held on the 17-2-18 arranged to perfection thanks to Ashley and Charlotte at Northern Cremations. They helped us with everything from the beginning to the end and we couldn't have had anything more dignified. They are so friendly and caring nothing to much trouble, which means a lot at such time of great sadness. They arranged for us to meet Angela Ridings a very kind, caring, and compassionate minister who delivered a warm personal and dignified eulogy to my Mum. I would highly recommend Northern Cremations to anyone, they are a 5***** company. Thank you for your very compassionate and professional service it means alot to me Christine and my family 9th November 2018

 

Name Ann Wilson

Subject William Kenneth Hewitt

Testimonial I had arranged a funeral with another home but was upset when I was asked for all the added extra's for a basic funeral. I went to the Cleveleys branch and spoke to Debbie. I immediately felt at ease. She offered me a veterans funeral for my dad with no hidden costs. The service went above and beyond what I expected. The Hearst did a drive by the Care Home where my dad was a resident, with an courtesy car for the staff. The service not only had the flag covering the coffin, there were also standard bearers and a singer who sang the last post. All the staff were very professional and friendly to our family. All my family were impressed at the service and I know my Dad would have loved all the pomp and ceremony. Thank you I will certainly recommend this family business to others as I already have done so.

23rd August 2018

Name Chris Owens and Mark Owens

Subject Michael Owens

Testimonial First of all me and .my brother would like to thank all the staff at northern cremations for the way they looked after our dad and a big thank you to charlotte and Ashley for there professional way it was a pleasure to meet you both this was 5 star At its best nothing was to much trouble for them. thanks once again. Highly recommended funeral directors. Thanks Chris n mark x

27th July 2018

 

Name Rosemarie &Leon

Subject

Testimonial Lovely family run funeral service.we were treated with respect& kindness by Charlotte at the cleveleys office,she guided us through the difficult process &arranged for Angela to visit us at our home in Oldham to discuss the funeral service -both charlotte&Angela put us at ease &felt like good friends assisting us -Angela led the service perfectly .it was beautiful , so a great big thank you to you all x

Sent on: 11 December, 2017

 

 

Name Susan Foy

Subject Funeral of Lily Hills

Testimonial When I was at one of the lowest times in my life and was overwhelmed by the charges of other funeral companies. Someone suggested I phone Northern Cremations, from the very first phone call Ashley put me at my ease and took all the worry off my shoulders. When I met Debbie she was as equally caring and understanding. I truly felt I had put my Mum in the right hands. The quality of service is second to none. Their Low cost funeral could not be faulted or bested by anyone else. I know I couldn't have given my Mum a better send off. They also introduced me to Angela Riding who took the service and wrote a beautiful and fitting Eulogy. These people are some of the kindest and professional people I have ever met. I would not hesitate to recommend this Company. I hope they will still be around when my time comes. Thanks to all of you. I will never forget the kindness and care you showed to me I feel I met new and trusted friends not just a Funeral Company. I could not have got through it without you. xxxx Susan Foy.

Sent on: 14 July, 2017

Name Elizabeth christie

Subject Marshall christie

Testimonial Would like to thank Debbie and all other staff at northerm cremations for arranging marshalls funeral we will be eternally gratefull yous made is as special as it could be and done everything you could possibly do to help us arrange and get through the day thank you so much from marshalls auntie elizabeth xxx

Sent on: 3 June, 2017

 

Name Alan Stone

 

Subject Funeral of my brother, Nicholas

Testimonial I had to arrange a funeral for my late brother, Nicholas which was held on 10th April 2017 and administered by Northern Cremations Ltd. We dealt with Charlotte at the Cleveleys office who was really kind and understanding and so professional. Northern Cremations Ltd offer a first class service at a very reasonable price and I whole heartedly recommend this excellent family run funeral service.

Sent on: 4 May, 2017

 

 

Name Brigid Conway

Subject My Son Karl Fitzgerald

Testimonial I wish Northern Funeral Ltd was over here in Ireland the service was Excellent they were wonderful when my son died the even came to the house to see me when i went over for his funeral i cant praise them enough thank you Debbi and Ashley and the rest of the family.Brigid Conway.

Sent on: 22 March, 2017

Stuart's funeral 09/02/2017

 

When I first came to visit Deborah at the funeral home I was so upset and worried about the mammoth task ahead of me I was beside myself. After talking to Deborah the whole burden was instantly lifted and I knew I had made the right decision in choosing them. The care and compassion shown to me and my family before, during and after the service were second to none. They really did pull out all the stops. If you are looking for an affordable funeral with all the important trimmings and professionalism then Northern Cremations is for you. Your loved one could not be in better hands. A big thankyou also to Angela Riding who grasped the essence of my brother exactly, you did an excellent job. A sad day turned out to be the perfect send off. Thank you.

 

 

 

17/02/17 Adrian

 

Just like to say a big thank you to Debbie,Ashley,Charlotte and team for a caring and compassionate service that you did for Adrian couldn't have asked for any more. Thank you again you made a sad day go so perfect. I highly recommend Northern Cremations to everyone I'll be using them xxx

 

 

 

Mum and Dads cremations - Tony and Barbara, 25/2/17

 

Northern Cremations are an outstanding family funeral directors, Debbie and Ashley have overseen my Mum and Dads cremations and I could not of wished for better care, service, understanding and compassion. Debbie is such a lovely person and I am unable to praise her and Ashley highly enough for their outstanding service, I know my Mum and Dad were in the best possible care, I lost my Dad first and when I sadly lost my Mum there was absolutely no doubt at all that I would be going back to the lovely family at Northern Cremations to arrange and organize my Mums cremation, I would recommend Northern Cremations to everyone for their exceptional service

 

 

Outstanding Service

 

27/8/2015 - Debbie and the team are so understanding, compassionate and professional, i could not of wished for better service from start to finish at what was such a difficult time when i lost my Dad, i am recommending Northern Cremations to all my family and friends, they are outstanding

 

 

29 Aug 2015

 

Barry Sherratt

19/12/2016

Vicky

Thank you for everything wonderful service, excellent staff. I will ask for you for my own service when the time comes.

Emma Woodcock

29/10/2016

Fantastic Job

Wow! Just Wow!!

All I can say is wow because I am so overwhelmed with how perfect everything was yesterday. It was the hardest day of my life but the smooth running of everything being so personal to myself and Matty, made it that little bit easier!I don't know how I will ever thank you enough for everything you have done for me and the support you gave me before and through the day.

When I am back from holiday, i will come in a to see you and thank you personally but I didn't want to wait a week to tell you how amazing you all were and how grateful i am ! Thank you so so much again!, See you soon Emma xx

Jane, John and Family

31/10/2016

Auntie Hilda

We have recently lost a very much loved aunt, leaving us very distressed. We rang Northern Cremations , and Ashley and Charlotte arrived at the time they stated, which helped tremendously. They were so very kind to us , and very professional and explained everything , they made a very stressful time so much easier to bear. Throughout the time, until the funeral we were treated with such kindness and compassion . We came away on one of the most difficult days feeling very thankful to this wonderful personable firm......they all went the extra mile for us and we are eternally grateful. I would recommend them,as they really do take the weight off your shoulders and make one of the worst times in your life, so much easier to get through...So THANKYOU..Ashley, Charlotte and Deborah Jane,John & Family xxx

LisaR-73

20/09/2016

Fantastic Job

My dad had his service today and the service we received was fantastic they was so polite considerate and respected myself an my family the whole way through since he passed they made my 2 children feel special with the way they treated my boys i would highly recommend them to anyone fantastic job Ashley and Charlotte for all the support you gave us thank you very much and im pleased i entrusted my dad with you both you made the day easier and thank you to Angela who conducted a brilliant service thank you guys

Sarah Latham

18/09/2016

The Best Funeral Home in Blackpool, probably in Lancashire. Anyone who has been blessed to be able to leave thier loved one in their care, there don't have to worry because they are in very capable hands. This really helped me at the time. The family that own Northern Cremations were  born to do this job. They are all amazing and most considerate family. My family mainly dealt with Ashley who was professional yet emotionally caring even my children really took to him and that doesn't come easily from my girls.

I know members of my family have also done funeral plans with you because of your professionalism and sensitivity. The Whole thing which is a really bad time for people to lose their loved one but from beginning to end it made it that bit easier knowing that my dear beloved husband Richard Latham was in the best hands ever Northern Cremations are truly the Best

Thank you for all your caring yet professional two weeks nearly of time you gave to look after my husband Richard Latham. He was in the best hands ever and our whole family thought this and felt this from you. I am truly stuck for words which as you know that doesn't come easily for me lol. But really thank you so very much for everything from beginning to end from all the Latham family especially me and Sharna. NC are the best love Sarah

Julie Lomas

20/09/2016

Walter Lomas

I would like to thank Ashley for all the help the family received at this difficult time. The way in which they handled Walter's cremation and the help they provided was exceptional. Nothing was too much trouble and they could not have been more helpful and understanding. Many of the people who attended the service commented that it was one of the best services they had ever been to. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone who is in the sad position of arranging a funeral/cremation for a loved one. I would also like to thank Angela Ridding who conducted the service. First class job.

Sharna Buchanan

02/09/2016

Thank you

My mums husband sadly passed away and we as a family would just like to let everyone no how special this place is to us now... We can't even put into words how fantastic Ashley is, he truly is one of the best guys we have ever met and made what was an impossibly hard situation that bit better by just being there for us and just being you Ashley!... Ashley you really are one of a kind your self just like you said my mum was... Your an inspiration and helped me more then I think you no and I thank you so much for it. And for the way you were with my mum your were just brilliant and I'm so glad we had you there with us to say are last goodbyes to Richard. You really have touched my heart Ashley and you and your partner are amazing people and are 100% in the perfect job! Thank you so much again for everything your really went above and beyond for us and we will never forget it... You tought me a lot and I'll never forget that either you are just a rare person that's hard to find now a days and I'm just glad we got to meet you even if it wasn't for the best reasons.. I'll be keeping in touch as well xx Thank you again love all are family xxxxx

Avis and Family

18/08/2016

Freds Cremation

my dads cremation was arranged to perfection thanks to Ashley and charlotte at Northern cremations they did a fabulous service, they helped us with everything from the beginning to the end I couldn't have had anything better, they are so friendly caring and fantastic company which means a lot at time off sadness, I would highly recommend northern cremations to everyone, I will definitely call them again for any future cremations they are the tops. 5***** thank you for your professional service it means a lot Avis and family X

Alan, Linda & Clare

18/08/2016

To all at Northern Cremations, Many thanks for looking after Frances from Alan, Linda & Clare

Jo

18/08/2016

Dear Deborah

Our family would like to thank you for the consideration, empathy and thoughtfullness you gave to us whilst overseeeing Dad's funeral arrangements. Nothing was too much trouble for you. You helped us through a difficult timeand we are grateful for your courteous care and the dignity in which Dad's funeral was conducted. I'm so pleased we choose YOU many thanks again Jo

Lynn, Maureen and Family

18/08/2016

A great Big THANK YOU

Thank you for all your hard work looking after Dad and us aswell. Everything was just right, we couldn't have asked for more. Special thanks for recommending Angela to us. What a wonderful lady, we couldn't have had anyone better, Everyone thought she was great. Thank you once more Love Lynn Maureen & Family

Sallie

12/07/2016

To Ashley and family

Thank you for all your caring at this sad time in our lives

From all the family

Helen Myers

12/05/2016

Mark's Funeral

Hi, Just wanted to say we were so happy that we chose Northern Cremations to arrange my partners Marks funeral. From the minitue we contacted Debbie and Ashley they were incredibly sympathetic and understanding. The grief that I was feeling at the loss of my loved onewas eased by their support and their professionalism. I would just like to say a big thank you to Debbie and Ashley, and we were so happy with the service and support you offered us, it was a big help in a difficult time.

Martin Begg

20/05/2016

Thank you 

Deborah, I would just like to thank you and your team for arranging Johns Cremation in such a kind and dignified manner. The Support you gave Helen and Myself was so giving, nothing asked of you, was too much. I can only thank you for making such a difficult time that little bit easier. With kind regards Martin 

Ann and Dave Downham

20/02/2016

Superb Service

We searched the Internet for a 'reasonably' priced funeral when my Mother In Law passed away... Luckily, we found Debbie and her team at Northern Cremations, the service we received was second to none, kind+compassionate, nothing too much trouble, no hard selling... and 100% professional, it was such a relief knowing my M-I-L was left in her care, "Thankyou for everything Debbie...you made a traumatic couple of weeks more bearable".... xx

freds cremation

 

my dads cremation was arranged to perfection thanks to Ashley and charlotte at Northern cremations they did a fabulous service, they helped us with everything from the beginning to the end I couldn't have had anything better, they are so friendly caring and fantastic company which means a lot at time off sadness, I would highly recommend northern cremations to everyone, I will definitely call them again for any future cremations they are the tops. 5***** thank you for your professional service it means a lot Avis and family X

Juliet Wilkinson

18/10/2015

Funeral Expenses

Dads funeral was in April 2015 I couldn't believe how much the cost of a funeral was for someone who demanded no fuss The fixed price funeral was well within our price and the dignity in which Debbie helped us was astonishing I felt immediately that I had left dad with the right person Even though Debbie had offered to do everything she also afforded us to take the music to the crematorium so we could have a look round Dad would of been pleased with the service from Debbie and Northern Cremations I even got a reassuring hug from her at the end I would and will recommend Debbie and Northern Cremations ...in fact the family have been spreading the word already Thank you all

 

 

Mr & Mrs Upton

18/10/2015

Recent Service

Hi Deborah. We just want to thank you and your staff so much for organising the cremation of Dorothy White last Wednesday morning. We were delighted with the way you looked after a loved Mum and Grandma with such respect and professionalism. The flowers were beautiful and you made a difficult time easier to get through. Thank you so much for your kindness. Regards Jakki, Clive and Richard Upton (Round Wood, Penwortham}

 

 

Susan Hett

19/09/2015

SUPERB SERVICE

I would like to say to anyone who is looking for a funeral director, look no further than Northern Cremations at the very difficult time of finding out your loved one will not be getting better and you need to make arrangements to help you deal with it all i like many other people went on the internet and found so many services not publishing clear prices which in this day and age should be done as standard. Northern Cremations publish their prices which they should be praised for the standards of service and care we received was 5***** and beyond my fathers funeral was fit for royalty and without breaking the bank. Debbie you are a credit to the funeral directors profession. xx

 

 

Julie Knowles

27/08/2015

Debbie and the team are so understanding, compassionate and professional, I could not of wished for better service from start to finish at what was such a difficult time when I lost my Dad, I am recommending Northern Cremations to all my family and friends, they are outstanding

 

 

Toni

31/07/2015 13.04

Thank you so much for helping me during this difficult time. It was a lovely service and very professionally done, I cannot thank you and your team enough. I will be highly recommending you to anyone that needs these services in the future.

 

 

Peter Lees

23/07/2015

Hi Debbie, Thanks for your time and service all the family have said how lovley the day was. A great send off hopefully I won't be seeing you anytime soon but when the time comes we will be using your services again :)

 

 

Robert Collins

16/06/2015

Dear Deborah and the team, could not of had better service and understanding A million thanks

 

 

Paula

15/05/2015 10.38

Thank you Debbie for all your help, I could not have done it without you,

Love Paula,

 

Jenny Summers

25/04/2015 12.27

 

Thanks you very much for the service. The fixed price option is impressive

and the service was as equally impressive.

Thank you soo very much for such a caring and dignified service xx

 

Gail Thackery

22/04/2015 02.12

 

Ian Thackery

 

Thank you Debbie and the team for everything. Your personal, yet professional,

approach meant that we felt we were in caring, safe hands. The serivce you

provide is wonderful and I would not hesitate to recommend you. xx 

 

 

Stuart Skilton

10/04/2015 18.35

 

Hi Deborah

 

My family and I would like to thank you for all you did for us and our Dad

It made a hard day so much easier with the kind way you and your staff were.

And from me a very big thank you.

Regards

 

Stuart..

 

 

 

Chris and Ingrid Davies

20/03/2015

 

The quality of service amount of dignity afforded and value for money that we received from Debbie and Ashley and their whole team could not have been bettered by anyone considering my cousin picked them randomly from an internet search engine how lucky we were to have found them. We would recommend them highly to anyone who needs a funeral service where consideration and sensitivity are paramount!

 

Mr. R Bradley

20/02/2015 14.34

 

Thank you Debbie, Wonderful company offering a wonderful service. Thank you for everything you have helped me with. highly recommended you are a breath of fresh air!

 

 

Tony

12/02/2015 19.02

 

Today was very difficult I wanted to thank you for looking after my mum aswell as you have

 

 

Peter & Barbara

09/02/2015 14.34

 

Thank you for helping me

 

 

John Walker

16/12/2014 15.42 - Left on 192.com given 5 Stars

 

Fantastic service thank you Deborah xxx

 

Please add your own Testimonial below

© 2017 by Northern Cremations Ltd

Northern Cremations Ltd

Funeral Directors Blackpool

40 Highfield Road, Blackpool, Lancashire, FY4 2JA ~ Tel: 01253 420 450

Funeral Directors Thornton-Cleveleys

7 Kings Road, Cleveleys, Lancashire, FY5 1BY ~ Tel: 01253 420 140

Funeral Directors Fleetwood

185 Lord Street, Fleetwood, Lancashire, FY7 6SW ~ Tel: 01253 420 110

Funeral Directors Preston 

11 Langcliffe Road, Preston, PR2 6UE ~ Tel: 01772 876 878

Email: info@northerncremations.co.uk

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston, Funeral Service Lancashire,

Funeral Directors Freckleton, Funeral Service Freckleton, emegency body collection, cremation service blackpool, cremation service preston, cremation service freckleton, creamtion service lancashire, fixed price funerals, fixed price funerals lancashire, fixed price funerals blackpool, fixed price funerals preston, fixed price funerals freckleton, funerals blackpool, funerals preston, funerals lancashire, funeral package lancashire, funeral package preston, funeral package blackpool, funeral packages, funeral service, funeral directors, creamtion packages lancashire, cremation packages preston, cremation packages

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston,

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston, Funeral Service Lancashire,

Funeral Directors Freckleton, Funeral Service Freckleton, emegency body collection, cremation service blackpool, cremation service preston, cremation service freckleton, creamtion service lancashire, fixed price funerals, fixed price funerals lancashire, fixed price funerals blackpool, fixed price funerals preston, fixed price funerals freckleton, funerals blackpool, funerals preston, funerals lancashire, funeral package lancashire, funeral package preston, funeral package blackpool, funeral packages, funeral service, funeral directors, creamtion packages lancashire, cremation packages preston, cremation packages

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston,

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston, Funeral Service Lancashire,

Funeral Directors Freckleton, Funeral Service Freckleton, emegency body collection, cremation service blackpool, cremation service preston, cremation service freckleton, creamtion service lancashire, fixed price funerals, fixed price funerals lancashire, fixed price funerals blackpool, fixed price funerals preston, fixed price funerals freckleton, funerals blackpool, funerals preston, funerals lancashire, funeral package lancashire, funeral package preston, funeral package blackpool, funeral packages, funeral service, funeral directors, creamtion packages lancashire, cremation packages preston, cremation packages

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston,

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston, Funeral Service Lancashire,

Funeral Directors Freckleton, Funeral Service Freckleton, emegency body collection, cremation service blackpool, cremation service preston, cremation service freckleton, creamtion service lancashire, fixed price funerals, fixed price funerals lancashire, fixed price funerals blackpool, fixed price funerals preston, fixed price funerals freckleton, funerals blackpool, funerals preston, funerals lancashire, funeral package lancashire, funeral package preston, funeral package blackpool, funeral packages, funeral service, funeral directors, creamtion packages lancashire, cremation packages preston, cremation packages

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston,

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston, Funeral Service Lancashire,

Funeral Directors Freckleton, Funeral Service Freckleton, emegency body collection, cremation service blackpool, cremation service preston, cremation service freckleton, creamtion service lancashire, fixed price funerals, fixed price funerals lancashire, fixed price funerals blackpool, fixed price funerals preston, fixed price funerals freckleton, funerals blackpool, funerals preston, funerals lancashire, funeral package lancashire, funeral package preston, funeral package blackpool, funeral packages, funeral service, funeral directors, creamtion packages lancashire, cremation packages preston, cremation packages

Funeral Directors Blackpool, Funeral Directors Preston, Funeral Directors Lancashire, Funeral Service Blackpool, Funeral Service Preston,